City Council

7358 Market Street
PO Box 455
Mackinac Island, MI  49757

The City government consists of the Mayor and six City Council members who meet every other Wednesday. City Council members hold three year terms with two members up for election each May. The Mayor, City Clerk, Treasurer, Assessor and Supervisor positions are elected annually in May. Many Committees, Boards and Commissions are appointed by the Mayor annually with the approval of the City Council. The Mayor and City Council members adopt an annual budget at the end of March each year for the fiscal year, April 1 thru March 31.  

Council Members 
Margaret M. Doud, Mayor
Brian Bailey (term expires May 2021)
Dennis Bradley, Sr. (term expires May 2021)
Kathleen Hoppenrath, Mayor Pro Tem (term expires May 2019)
Andrew McGreevy (term expires May 2019)
Steven Moskwa - (term expires May 2020)
Anneke Myers - (term expires May 2020)

2018 City Council Meetings

Unless posted otherwise, all Regular Meetings of the Mackinac Island City Council convene at 4:00 pm, local time, and are conducted in the Council Chambers located on the 2nd Floor of the Community Hall Building, 7358 Market Street, Mackinac Island, MI. Official minutes of all proceedings are available at the City Clerk's office located on the 2nd floor of City Hall.

January 3rd, 3:00 pm                                                            June 20th
January 17th, 3:00 pm                                                          July 3rd
January 31st, 3:00 pm                                                          July 18th
February 14th, 3:00 pm                                                        August 1st
February 28th, 3:00 pm                                                        August 15th
March 14th, 2:30 pm, Bike Redetermination Hearing           August 29th
March 14th, 3:00 pm                                                            September 12th
March 28th, 3:00 pm                                                            September 26th
April 11th, 2:30 pm, Business License Meeting                   October 10th
April 11th, 3:00 pm                                                               October 24th
April 25th                                                                              November 7th
May 9th                                                                                 November 19th (Monday)
May 23rd                                                                               December 5th
June 6th                                                                                December 19th

2018 Appointments

Public Safety Hoppenrath, Bradley, McGreevy
Ordinance/Licenses Myers, Hoppenrath, Moskwa
Finance/Insurance Myers, Moskwa, McGreevy
Transportation McGreevy, Myers, Bradley
Medical/Fly Control Bradley, Bailey, Myers
Building/Lighting & Public Grounds McGreevy, Bailey, Hoppenrath
Streets/Sidewalks Hoppenrath, Moskwa, McGreevy
Compost/Solid Waste Moskwa, Bailey, Bradley
Tourism/4th of July/Lilac Bailey, Moskwa, Bradley
SWOT St. Onge, Moskwa, Bradley
Mayor Pro Tem Kathleen Hoppenrath
City Marshal Lawrence Horn
Mayor's Assistant Tammy Frazier
City Attorney Tom Evashevski
FOIA Coordinator Danielle Wightman
Building Inspector/Zoning Administrator Dennis Dombroski
City Foreman Michael Ruddle
Librarian Anne St.Onge
Fire Chief Jason St.Onge
Assistant Fire Chief Larry Rickley
Second Assistant Fire Chief Ben Mosley
1st Lieutenant Craig Bunker
2nd Lieutenant Travis Vartanian
Chief Engineer Ed McGreevy
Sergeant Tony Brodeur
Safety Officer Michael Bradley
Fire Marshal Dennis Bradley
EMT Representatives Richard Linn
Sam Barnwell
Cemetery Board Candace Smith
Kay Hoppenrath
Sam Barnwell
Kathi Wightman
Dennis Bradley
Dept Public Works Board Jim Pettit
Neal Liddicoat
Andrew Doud
Steve Moskwa
Vic Callewaert
Planning Commission Anneke Myers
Jim Pettit
Lee Finkel
Patricia Martin
Michael Straus
Ben Mosley
Mary McCourt Dufina
Historic District Commission Andrew Doud
Lorna Straus
Nancy Porter
Lee Finkel
Alan Sehoyan
Master Plan Committee Anneke Myers
Dennis Bradley
Trish Martin
Mary McCourt-Dufina
Barb Fisher
Lorna Straus
Jack Dehring
Construction Board of Appeals Ryan Johnson
James Granger
Richard Neumann
Richard Clements
Library Board Kathi Wightman
Kathleen Hoppenrath
Amelia Musser
David Levy
Margaret McIntire
Recreation Board Kathleen Rickley
Eric Cowell
Anneke Myers
Jodi Chambers
Sue Topham
Traffic Control Vic Callewaert
Andrew Doud
Brad Chambers
Lawrence Horn
Andrew McGreevy
Veteran's Committee Ed Pfeiffelman
Armand Horn
Joan Slater
Roy Bessell
Jim Ball
Ben Horn
Mark Chambers
Housing Committee Margaret Doud
Jason St.Onge
Jack Dehring
Andrew McGreevy
Neal Liddicoat
Anneke Myers
Alan Sehoyan
Jim Pettit
Mark Ware
Island Summit Committee Dennis Bradley
Mike Olson
Rick Linn
Anne St. Onge
Christine Rollins
Historic District Study Committee Brad Chambers
Sam Barnwell
Nancy May
Steve Moskwa
Mike Hart
IT Committee Michael Olson
Sam Barnwell
Tom Corrigan
Alan Burt