The City government consists of the Mayor and six City Council members who meet every other Wednesday. City Council members hold three year terms with two members up for election each May. The Mayor, City Clerk, Treasurer, Assessor and Supervisor positions are elected annually in May. Many Committees, Boards and Commissions are appointed by the Mayor annually with the approval of the City Council. The Mayor and City Council members adopt an annual budget at the end of March each year for the fiscal year, April 1 thru March 31.

All City meetings have resumed to in person attendance. However, if you wish to attend the meeting via Zoom, please see the Meetings page for specific meeting information.

City Council Agendas will be posted the Tuesday prior to the meetings and are subject to change without notice. Please note that agendas posted online may not be completely up to date or match those presented at the City Council meetings.

Council Members

Margaret M. Doud

Mayor (Since 1975)

Alan Sehoyan

Council Member - Term Expires 05/2025

Email

Anneke Myers

Mayor Pro-Tem - Term Expires 05/2026

Email

Jason St. Onge

Council Member - Term Expires 05/2027

Email

Richard Chambers

Council Member - Term Expires 05/2025

Email

Steven Moskwa

Council Member - Term Expires 05/2026

Email

Tom Corrigan

Council Member - Term Expires 05/2027

Email

View PDF

Directions

7358 Market Street
P.O. Box 455
Mackinac Island, MI 49757
United States

View in Google Maps

45.84972505, -84.619242010675